Events Archive 2022

Online information session: Overview of funding opportunities in the field of dance and performing arts with Jenny Haack from Tanzbüro

Date: 13. January 2022
Time: 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Location: online

The online consultation session offers an insight into various funding formats and programs – from project funding, performing arts to residencies, work and research grants, current funding programs, such as NEUSTART KULTUR – as well as advisory services and networks, related to the field of dance and performing art in Berlin and on a (inter)national level.

At the end of the information session, there will be a Q&A with the participants.

* Jenny Haack *

Portrait of Jenny Haack: woman with short, blonde hair and blue dress
Jenny Haack, Photo by Heidi Scherm

Jenny Haack has been working in the management duo of Tanzbüro Berlin since May 2021. She first moved to Berlin in the early 1990s and is now strongly rooted in Berlin’s independent dance and art scene. As part of her various activities, she founded and has been directing, since 2017, the “soundance festival berlin”. Additionally, Jenny Haack was a board member of Zeitgenössischer Tanz Berlin, between 2019 and 2021. Her curiosity about new interfaces of dance, art and society shapes her work in the fields of consulting, organisation and networking. As a trained artist and dancer-choreographer, she has also been working as a cultural manager, curator, lecturer and festival director for several years.

https://www.jennyhaack.de/

* Tanzbüro *

“Tanzbüro Berlin was founded in 2005 as a central point of contact for the Berlin dance scene. It provides information both for dance artists and dance enthusiasts. We are committed to advising artists, bringing together stakeholders, ideas and resources, supporting the arts and throwing a spotlight on the city’s varied dance landscape.
Tanzbüro Berlin helps Berlin dance artists with an extensive range of free advice, extending from individual conversations to group seminars, peer-to-peer workshops and our six-month CPD module tandem.”

https://www.tanzraumberlin.de/

For registration and inquiries: contact@artist-pilots.com

Veranstaltungen Archiv 2022

Online-Sitzung: Überblick zur Förderlandschaft Berlins im Bereich Tanz und Darstellende Kunst mit Jenny Haack von Tanzbüro

Datum: 13. Januar 2022
Uhrzeit: 14:00 - 16:00
Ort: Online

Die Online-Beratungs-Session bietet einen Ein- und Überblick zu verschiedenen Förderprogrammen und -formaten: von Projektförderung im Bereich Tanz, Performativen und Darstellenden Künsten zu Residenzen, Arbeits- und Recherchestipendien, aktuellen oder themenspezifischen Förderprogrammen, wie beispielsweise NEUSTART KULTUR, sowie den Beratungsangeboten und Netzwerken der Berliner- und (inter-)nationalen Tanzszene.

Darüber hinaus bietet die Beratungssession für die teilnehmenden Künstler:innen die Möglichkeit, eigene Anliegen und Fragen zur Tanz- und Performance Szene Berlins einzubringen.

* Jenny Haack *

Porträt von Jenny Haack: Frau mit kurzen, blonden Haaren und blauem Kleid
Jenny Haack, Bild von Heidi Scherm

Jenny Haack arbeitet seit Mai 2021 im Leitungsduo des Tanzbüro Berlin. Anfang der Neunziger Jahre zog sie erstmals nach Berlin und lebt hier inzwischen seit mehr als 20 Jahren und ist in der Freien Tanz- und Kunstszene Berlins stark verwurzelt. Sie gründete und leitet u.a. das soundance festival berlin (seit 2017) und war Vorstandsmitglied des Zeitgenössischen Tanz Berlin e.V. 2019-21. Die Neugier auf neue Schnittstellen von Tanz, Kunst und Gesellschaft prägt ihre Arbeit in den Feldern Beratung, Organisation und Vernetzung. Als ausgebildete Künstlerin und Tänzerchoreografin arbeitet sie seit einigen Jahren auch als Kulturmanagerin, Kuratorin, Dozentin und Festivalleiterin.

https://www.jennyhaack.de/

* Tanzbüro *

Seit 2005 ist das Tanzbüro Berlin zentrale Anlauf-, Beratungs- und Vernetzungsstelle für die Berliner Tanzszene. Das Engagement des Tanzbüros Berlin liegt in der Beratung von Künstler:innen, in der Vernetzung von Akteur:innen, Ideen und Ressourcen, in der Stärkung der Kunstsparte Tanz sowie in der Sichtbarmachung des vielfältigen Tanzangebots der Stadt.

Das Tanzbüro Berlin steht Berliner Tanzschaffenden mit einem umfangreichen kostenfreien Beratungsangebot zur Seite, das von Einzelgesprächen bis zur Gruppenseminaren, von Peer-to-Peer-Workshops bis zu unserem halbjährigen Weiterbildungsmodul tandem reicht.

https://www.tanzraumberlin.de/

Für Anmeldung und Rückfragen: contact@artist-pilots.com